Delhi Capitals Squad IPL 2023 New Players | DC Team list With Price

Delhi Capital Squad IPL 2023 Complete list of player names. DC New Captain Name, Team List with price, Match List, Players Name. Delhi capitals has been a franchise in the Indian Premier League. This team is very strong team but are considered as choker because from last 3-4 seasons they are performing well in the league but they choke very badly in the knockout games. Delhi Capitals has been a franchise cricket team representing the Delhi. Now that the new season of the Indian Premier League has been starting from 31st March 2023. All the fans of Delhi Capital have been wondering about the squad of the team in 2023. In this article we are going to discuss about the the squad and the support staff of the Delhi Capitals in IPL 2023.

Delhi Capitals Squad IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals has been a franchise cricket team that has been representing Delhi City in Indian Premier league. The team has been owned by 2 different groups. These groups are GMR Group and the JSW Group. The team has been in the Indian Premier League from the inaugural season of the League in the year 2008. The name of the team in the year 2008 was Delhi Daredevils. In the year 2008, the team was solely purchased by the GMR group but in the year 2018, the GMR has sold the 50 percent of the share of the franchise to JSW Group.

After that the name of the team has been changed to Delhi Capitals. Delhi Capitals is one of the franchise that has never won any IPL trophy but from last 3-4 seasons this team has given a tough competition to the all the other franchise. In the season 2023, the Delhi Capitals has been expected a tough competition to all the other franchises.

Genshin Impact Redeem Codes

GTA 5 New Cheat Codes

All the players of the Delhi Capitals are in great shape as week performing well in International Cricket. Many legends have already played for the Delhi Capital over a period of year.

Delhi capitals Squad IPL 2023
Delhi capitals Squad IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals Players List 2023

Name of the Article Delhi Capitals Squad 2023
Name of the Franchise Delhi Capitals
Representing New Delhi
Captain David Warner
Head Coach Ricky Ponting
Owner Companies GMR Group and JSW Group
Owner Names Parth Jindal

Kiran Kumar Gandhi

Batting Coach Pravin Amre
Bowling Coach James Hope
Fielding Coach Biju George
Home Ground Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Category of Article Squad

Delhi Capital Team List 2023

There are many players in the Delhi Capitals from different countries in the year 2023. Here is the Complete list of Squad along with their Country, Age and Role:

Name of the Player Age Role Country
Rishabh Pant 25 Years Wicket Keeper Batter India
Prithvi Shaw 23 Years Batter India
David Warner 36 Years Batter Australia
Sarfaraz Khan 25 Years Batter India
Yash Dhull 20 Years Batter India
Rovman Powell 29 Years Batter Wes Indies
Anrich Nortje 29 Years Bowler South Africa
Kamlesh Nagarkoti 22 Years Bowler India
Mustafizur Rahman 27 Years Bowler Bangladesh
Axar Patel 28 Years All Rounder India
Lalit Yadav 25 Years All Rounder India
Mitchell Marsh 31 Years All Rounder Australia
Pravin Dubey 29 Years Bowler India
Ripal Patel 27 Years All Rounder India
Vicky Ostwal 20 Years All Rounder India
Aman Khan 26 Years All Rounder India
Chetan Sakariya 24 Years Bowler India
Kuldeep Yadav 28 Years Bowler India
Lungi Ngidi 26 Years Bowler South Africa
Khaleel Ahmed 25 Years Bowler India
Phil Salt 26 Years Wicket Keeper Batter England
Ishant Sharma 34 Years Bowler India
Mukesh Kumar 29 Years Bowler India
Manish Pandey 33 Years Batter India
Rilee Rossow 33 Years Batter South Africa

Delhi Capital IPL Squad 2023

During the Auction of IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals have announced that the Rishabh Pant will be captaining the team because he has been appointed as captain of the team from last 3 seasons but 2-3 months ago, Rishabh Pant has gone through a car crash and has been severely damaged and he will not be able to play the IPL 2023. So, the franchise has decided that they will appoint a new captain. Few days back the team has announced their new captain for IPL 2023.

This year Delhi Capitals will be led by David Warner who once was a player of Delhi Daredevils and also captained Sunrisers Hyderabad. He has also became a champion while captaining Sunrisers in the year 2016. The Head Coach of the Delhi Capitals have been Ricky Ponting. The bowling Coach of the team has been James Hope. The batting coach of the team has been Pravin Amre while the fielding coach of the team has been Biju George.

IPL DC Team Player Names 2023

This year the support staff as well as squad have been looking very strong and they are surely a contender of the trophy. The first mach of the Delhi Capitals is with Lucknow Super Giants on 1st April 2023. It has been hopes of the fans of Delhi Capitals to perform well in IPL 2023 and win their Maiden Trophy. We also wish them best of luck for IPL 2023.

Official Portal Click here
BSKWB Home Click here

Leave a Comment