Nrega Job Card list 2023 Payment Status MGNREGA Job Card Update

Narega Job Card List 2023 Payment Status check online state wise. MGNREGA Job Card Update check beneficiary list Download Punjab UP. The ministry of rural development government of India had started an initiative in year 2005 by introducing the scheme of MGNREGA that is mahatma Gandhi national rural employment guarantee act. This scheme was stated to ensure the right to work and earn living was available to every citizen of the country. Every year the government releases a state wise list for all the citizens who apply under the MGNREGA scheme.

NREGA Job Card List 2023

In this article the readers can find the all the relevant information regarding MGNREGA scheme and the state wise list for job for year 2023. The main objective of the MGNREGA scheme started by the central government of India is that it allows the poor unskilled labour the right to 100 days of work at a fixed wage in the country. The motive of MGNREGA is to enhance livelihood security in rural areas by providing at least one adult member of every household who can voluntarily do unskilled manual work.

The MGNREGA scheme also ensures that Women are guaranteed one third of the jobs. Another aim of MGNREGA is to create durable assets (such as roads, canals, ponds and wells). The labourers who have applied under the MGNREGA scheme will be provided a job within 5 km within their residence, and minimum wages are to be paid to the workers as per the scheme.

NREGA Job Card List 2023
NREGA Job Card List 2023

NREGA Job Card Status 2023

The registration process involves an application to be submitted to the Gram Panchayat and issuing of job cards to the applicable applicant. The wage employment must be provided within 15 days of the date of application. The MGNREGA law lists works like water conservation and water harvesting, drought proofing including afforestation, irrigation works, restoration of traditional water bodies, land development, flood control, rural connectivity and works notified by the government.

The Act mandates the provision of weekly reports on worksites. The Act sets a minimum limit to the wages, to be paid with gender equality, either on a time-rate basis or on a piece-rate basis. The MGNREGA scheme also ensures that Unemployment allowance is paid if the work is not provided within the statutory limit of 15 days. To promote transparency and accountability and to ensure public accountability the NREGA performs social audits to prove its implementation.

NREGA Job Card Download

Those applicants who have applied for MGNREGA Application Form can enable their NREGA job list state-wise from the official website. The NREGA job card list has been issued by the Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India under the MGNREGA Act. The government running this scheme will improve occupational security by providing business cards to poor families. The authority has released the NREGA Job Card List 2023 for all the states.

The authority has released the official list for all the states and the respective Union Territories on the official site. Using NREGA job card list 2023, the applicants can check the complete list of people in their village / town who will get work under the MGNREGA. People are added and removed from the NREGA Job Card List on a yearly basis. Any person fulfilling the criteria of MGNREGA scheme could apply for NREGA Job Card.

MGNREGA Job Card List 2023

The NREGA job card list is available for the applicants eligible in all 36 states and union territories all over the entire nation.

Kanyashree Application Form

WB PM Kisan Yojana List 2023 Status

Gatidhara Scheme Apply Online

eShram Card Status 2023 Download WB

The list of all the states under the MGNREGA scheme are stated below:

s.n. Name of the states
1 Andaman & Nicobar (UT)
2 Andhra Pradesh
3 Arunachal Pradesh
4 Assam
5 Bihar
6 Chandigarh (UT)
7 Chhattisgarh
8 Dadra & Nagar Haveli (UT)
9 Daman & Diu (UT)
10 Goa
11 Gujrat
12 Haryana
13 Himachal Pradesh
14 Jammu and Kashmir (UT)
15 Jharkhand
16 Karnataka
17 Kerela
18 Ladakh (UT)
19 Lakshadweep (UT)
20 Madhya Pradesh
21 Maharashtra
22 Manipur
23 Meghalaya
24 Mizoram
25 Nagaland
26 Odisha
27 Puducherry (UT)
28 NREGA Job Card Download Punjab
29 Rajasthan
30 Sikkim
31 Tamilnadu
32 Tripura
33 Uttar Pradesh UP NREGA Job Card List
34 Uttarakhand
35 West Bengal
36 Telangana

NREGA Payment Status 2023

Some key highlights for the NREGA job card list for 2023 are stated below:

Name of the scheme MGNREGA mahatma Gandhi national rural employment guarantee act
Launched by Central government of India
Department responsible ministry of rural development government of India
Aim of the scheme allows the poor unskilled labour the right to 100 days of work
Scheme launched in the interest of poor unskilled labour
Mode Online
Official website

In order to download the state wise NREGA job card list for 2023 the applicants can follow the following steps:

  • Firstly, click the link for the appropriate state as mentioned in the table above.
  • Then select the financial year, district, block, panchayat in the drop-down menu and then click at the Proceed button to open the complete pdf of the list including the Job Card number and Name
  • after the applicants find their name, they need to click at the Job Card number against their name given in the next column which would open their MGNREGA Job Card.
  • print and save the card for future reference.

NREGA Job Cards Search online

The following details will be mentioned on the applicant’s NREGA job card:

  • Applicant’s job card number
  • Name
  • Passport size photograph
  • Caste
  • Date of registration
  • Address
  • Economic background whether BPL or not
  • Age and where the applicants are employed
NREGA Portal Click here
To Go Back Click here

Leave a Comment